Kankakee Development Corporation

kankakee development corporationThe Kankakee Development Corporation gathers the planners, approvers, and vision makers behind Downtown Kankakee. Its board is composed of property owners and people who do business downtown. Events, new businesses, incentives, and even fountains and flowers are discussed and approved by the board and officers that make up the KDC, with a focus on developing and improving the heart of the city. The KDC is dedicated to making Downtown Kankakee even more livable, walkable, and workable.

Kankakee Development Corporation Board Members

  • Jeff Ashcraft
  • Lori Anderson
  • Dave Baron
  • Allison Beasley
  • Chris Bohlen
  • Doug Bright
  • Dave Crawford
  • Mark Geoffrey
  • Brad Kuntz
  • Connie Licon
  • Matt Olszewski
  • Amy Rauch
  • Dave Robinson
  • Brian Scott
  • Mark Smith
  • Tyeisha Smith
  • William Yohnka
  • Adam Baumgartner
  • Jesse Erickson
  • Larry Fullmer
  • Angela Morrey
  • Neely Regas
  • Alec Schwengler
  • Christy Smith

Slate of Officers

  • President - Brad Kuntz
  • Vice President - Scott Smith
  • Treasurer - Matt Olszewski
  • Secretary - Scott Franco
  • Events Partnership - Allison Beasley
  • Marketing - Dave Baron
  • Landscaping - Terrance Hooper


The Kankakee Development Corporation works with several partners to help make our downtown a standout! Our partners help beautify the area and work to build noteworthy events. Thanks for working with us!

city of kankakeekankakee county chamber of commercekankakee county convention and visitors bureaukankakee public library kankakee riverfront society